EZ’s Brick Oven and Grill Update: No More Gluten-Free Buns??!!

Sad news. I went to fulfill my EZ’s burger craving last week and noticed the absence of the bright green menu that usually hangs over ez's burgerthe cash registers. I asked the girl who waited on us about the menu. She handed us paper menus and explained that EZ’s has changed management companies, and as a result the menu is changing. Until the new menu is finalized the giant menu that hangs over the registers will remain missing. I asked her details about the changes. GONE are the gluten-free pizza crust and the gluten-free hamburger bun! I was able to have a burger that night; the girl explained that the restaurants would use up the gluten-free stock they have and the location where my husband and I ate that night (on DeZavala) still had some gluten-free buns in stock. Life has been really busy of late; however, when I get the chance, I will email EZ’s and beg for the company to continue offering gluten-free hamburger buns and pizza crusts. In the meantime, people who need to eat gluten-free and are thinking about heading out to EZ’s for dinner need to call ahead to the location of their choice and find out if that location still has some gluten-free buns or pizza crusts. EZs serves my favorite gluten-free burger! How very unfortunate that the people who make these decisions for EZs would choose to delete the restaurant’s gluten-free options from the menu. Well, at least I recently discovered the gluten-free burgers Hut’s Hamburgers in Austin, a place that rivals EZs as my favorite go-to place for my burger fix.

Leave a Reply

